Board of Directors 

Congratulations to: 

HIPAA COW Board Member Heather Fields for being named 2014 Milwaukee Health Care “Lawyer of the Year”!

HIPAA COW Board Member Sarah Coyne for being named 2014 Madison Health Care “Lawyer of the Year” and Wisconsin Law Journal’s 2013 Leaders in the Law! 

Questions:

The HIPAA Collaborative of Wisconsin is not a resource designed to handle individual one to one communications. We are a volunteer organization and do not serve in a consulting capacity, nor do we provide legal advice to individuals or entities.  We encourage you to use our resources and attend our programs.

If you are unsure of your status under the HIPAA regulations, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) has information to help you make that determination:

CLICK HERE to be taken to that important information on the CMS website.

Board Member Log-In:

Board Members may login here

Board of Directors – Officers

President

Greg Margrett
Director of Implementation – Claims
Experian Health Services
1 S 450 Summit Avenue, Suite 770 
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
630-776-0299
greg.margrett@passporthealth.com

Executive Vice President Holly Schlenvogt, MSH, CPM
Privacy & Security Consultant
HRT Consulting, LLC
W383 N8559 Blue River Pass
Oconomowoc, WI 53066
262-468-4291
hschlenv@hrt-consulting.com
Vice President of Communications Richard Donkle, CPA
Director of Financial Consulting Services
Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative (RWHC)
880 Independence Lane
Sauk City, WI 53583
608-643-2343
608-643-4936 (fax)
rdonkle@rwhc.com
Vice President of Programs
Bethany Seeboth, JD
Director of Risk Management
Froedtert Health
W126 N7338 Flint Drive
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051
414-777-4814
414-777-3862 (fax)
Bethany.seeboth@froedtert.com
Secretary Sarah Coyne, JD
Partner
Quarles & Brady, LLP
33 East Main Street
Suite 900
Madison, WI 53703
608-283-2435
608-251-9166 (fax)
sec@quarles.com
Treasurer Brian Potter, CPA
Vice President, Finance and Operations
Wisconsin Hospital Association (WHA)
5510 Research Park Drive
PO Box 259038
Madison, WI 53725-9038
608-274-1820
608-274-8554 (fax)
bpotter@wha.org
 

Board of Directors – Members

  Catherine Boerner, JD, CHC
President
Boerner Consulting, LLC
12715 Cherrytree Lane
New Berlin, WI 53151
414-427-8263
414-427-8273 (fax)
cboerner@boernerconsultingllc.com
 
Amy Bradshaw, MA, JD, CHC 
Senior Staff Attorney
Mercy Health System
Janesville, WI 
608-756-6148
abradshaw@mhjvl.org
  Laurie Burckhardt
Manager, Electronic Data Interchange
WPS Insurance
1717 West Broadway
PO Box 8128
Madison, WI 53708
608-223-5851
608-223-3824 (fax)
laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com
  Nancy Davis, MS, RHIA
Director of Privacy
Ministry Healthcare
417 N. 16th Drive
Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
920-746-1613
920-746-1649 (fax)
davisn@ministryhealth.org
  Heather Fields, JD
Shareholder
Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren, s.c.
1000 N. Water Street
Suite 1900
Milwaukee, WI 53202
414-298-8166
414-298-8097 (fax)
hfields@reinhartlaw.com
 
Todd Fitzgerald, CISSP, CISA, CISM, CIPP/E, CIPP/US
Director of Information Security
Grant Thornton International Ltd
1901 South Meyers Road
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
630-873-2720 
todd.fitzgerald@gti.gt.com
 
Suzanne Geske
Implementation Manager – Claims
Passport Health – A part of Experian
1S 450 Summit Ave., Suite 270
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
224-531-2019 Phone (Mobile / Office)
Suzanne.geske@passporthealth.com
 
  Kathy Johnson
Privacy and Compliance Officer &
Small Business Regulatory Coordinator
Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 651
Madison, WI 53707-7850
608-266-5484
608-267-1434 (fax)
KathyL.Johnson@dhs.wisconsin.gov
  Lee Kadel, EMBA, MMOT, GSEC, GHSC
Information Security Analyst – Specialist
Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare
400 W. River Wood Pkwy
Glendale, WI 53212
414-465-4449
414-465-4444 (fax)
lee.kadel@wfhc.org
  Mary Koehler
IT Security Coordinator
ProHealth Care
N17 W24100 Riverwood Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188
262-696-0350
mary.koehler@phci.org
 
Chrisann Lemery, MS, RHIA, CHPS, FAHIMA
Privacy Officer and Senior Healthcare Consultant
Avastone Technologies
2826 Black Bridge Rd.
Janesville, WI 53545
608-449-7207
clemery@avastonetech.com
  Susan Manning, JD, RHIA, CPC
Physician Practice Consultant
1108 Nishishin Trail NE
Monona, WI 53716
608-221-2459
susan.manning@charter.net
 
Kim R. Pemble, MS, CPHIMS
Corporate Director IS Operations and Technical Services  
Children’s Hospital and Health System   
MS 938A PO Box 1997    
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1997
414-266-8698  
kpemble@chw.org
  Barb Pretasky
Healthcare Business Professional
608-769-9647
barbpresky@gmail.com
  Thomas Shorter, JD
Shareholder Attorney
Godfrey & Kahn, s.c.
One East Main Street
Madison, WI 53703
608-284-2239
608-257-0609(fax)
tshorter@gklaw.com
  Janet Van Barriger
EDI Project Specialist
Marshfield Clinic
1000 North Oak Avenue
Marshfield, WI 54449
715-389-0680
715-389-0777(fax)
vanbarriger.janet@marshfieldclinic.org

Honorary Directors

 
  Jennifer Martin
Director, Finance
Aurora St. Luke’s Medical Center
2900 West Oklahoma Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414-649-5879
jennifer.martin@aurora.org
  Carol Rubin, JD
Consultant
1821 Rutledge Street
Madison, WI 53704
carolrubin@tds.net
  Beth DeLair, RN, JD
Consultant
DeLair Consulting, LLC
6751 Ramsey Road
Middleton, WI 53562
608-692-0811
bethdelair@delairconsultingllc.com

Administrative Support Staff & Events Planner

 
Wendy Ellwein
PO Box 25413
Woodbury, MN 55125
admin2@hipaacow.org
651-340-6426
**Please note new mailing address and phone number!

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.