Board of Directors 

Congratulations to: 

HIPAA COW Board Member Heather Fields for being named 2014 Milwaukee Health Care “Lawyer of the Year”!

HIPAA COW Board Member Sarah Coyne for being named 2014 Madison Health Care “Lawyer of the Year” and Wisconsin Law Journal’s 2013 Leaders in the Law!

Questions:

The HIPAA Collaborative of Wisconsin is not a resource designed to handle individual one to one communications. We are a volunteer organization and do not serve in a consulting capacity, nor do we provide legal advice to individuals or entities.  We encourage you to use our resources and attend our programs.

If you are unsure of your status under the HIPAA regulations, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) has information to help you make that determination:

CLICK HERE to be taken to that important information on the CMS website.

Board Member Log-In:

Board Members may login here

 BoD

Board of Directors – Officers

President Greg Margrett
Director of Implementation – Claims
Passport/Experian Health Services
1 S 450 Summit Avenue, Suite 770
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
630-776-0299
greg.margrett@passporthealth.com
Executive Vice President Holly Schlenvogt, MSH, CPM
Privacy & Security Consultant
HRT Consulting, LLC
W383 N8559 Blue River Pass
Oconomowoc, WI 53066
262-468-4291
hschlenv@hrt-consulting.com
Vice President of Communications Richard Donkle, CPA
Director of Financial Consulting Services
Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative (RWHC)
880 Independence Lane
Sauk City, WI 53583
608-643-2343
608-643-4936 (fax)
rdonkle@rwhc.com
Vice President of Programs
Bethany Seeboth, JD
Director of Risk Management
Froedtert Health
W126 N7338 Flint Drive
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051
414-777-4814
414-777-3862 (fax)
Bethany.seeboth@froedtert.com
Secretary Sarah Coyne, JD
Partner
Quarles & Brady, LLP
33 East Main Street
Suite 900
Madison, WI 53703
608-283-2435
608-294-4907 (fax)
sec@quarles.com
Treasurer Brian Potter, CPA
Senior Vice President, Finance
Wisconsin Hospital Association (WHA)
5510 Research Park Drive
PO Box 259038
Madison, WI 53725-9038
608-274-1820
608-274-8554 (fax)
bpotter@wha.org

Board of Directors – Members

Catherine Boerner, JD, CHC
President
Boerner Consulting, LLC
12715 Cherrytree Lane
New Berlin, WI 53151
414-427-8263
414-427-8273 (fax)
cboerner@boernerconsultingllc.com
Amy Bradshaw, MA, JD, CHC 
Senior Staff Attorney
Mercy Health System
Janesville, WI 
608-756-6148
abradshaw@mhjvl.org
Laurie Burckhardt
Manager, Electronic Data Interchange
WPS Insurance
1717 West Broadway
Madison, WI 53713
608-223-5851
608-223-3824 (fax)
laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com
Nancy Davis, MS, RHIA, CHPS
System Privacy Officer
Ministry Health Care
11925 West Lake Park Drive, Suite 100
Milwaukee, WI 53224-3014
920-746-1613
nancy.davis@ministryhealth.org
Heather Fields, JD, CHC, CCEP
Shareholder
Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren, s.c.
1000 N. Water Street
Suite 1900
Milwaukee, WI 53202
414-298-8166
414-298-8097 (fax)
hfields@reinhartlaw.com
Todd Fitzgerald, CISSP, CISA, CISM, CIPP/E, CIPP/US, PMP, ISO27000, ITILv3f
Director of Information Security
Grant Thornton International Ltd
1901 South Meyers Road
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
630-873-2720 
todd.fitzgerald@gti.gt.com
Suzanne Geske
Implementation Manager – Claims
Passport/Experian Health Services
1S 450 Summit Ave., Suite 270
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
224-531-2019 Phone (Mobile / Office)
Suzanne.geske@passporthealth.com
 
Kathy Johnson
Privacy Officer
Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 651
Madison, WI 53707-7850
608-266-5484
608-267-1434 (fax)
KathyL.Johnson@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Lee Kadel, EMBA, MMOT, GHSC
Information Security Analyst – Specialist
Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare
400 W. River Wood Pkwy
Glendale, WI 53212
414-465-4449
414-465-4444 (fax)
lee.kadel@wfhc.org
Mary Koehler
IT Security Coordinator
ProHealth Care
N17 W24100 Riverwood Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188
262-696-0350
mary.koehler@phci.org
Chrisann Lemery, MS, RHIA, CHPS, FAHIMA

Privacy Officer and Senior Health Solutions Consultant
Avastone Health Solutions a division of Avastone Technologies
2826 Black Bridge Rd.
Janesville, WI 53545
608-449-7207
clemery@avastonetech.com
Susan Manning, JD, RHIA, CPC
Physician Practice Consultant
1108 Nishishin Trail NE
Monona, WI 53716
608-221-2459
susan.manning@charter.net
Thomas Shorter, JD
Shareholder Attorney
Godfrey & Kahn, s.c.
One East Main Street
Madison, WI 53703
608-284-2239
608-257-0609(fax)
tshorter@gklaw.com
Janet Van Barriger
EDI Project Specialist
Marshfield Clinic
1000 North Oak Avenue
Marshfield, WI 54449
715-389-0680
715-389-0777(fax)
vanbarriger.janet@marshfieldclinic.org
Marilyn Windschiegl
Assistant General Counsel – Compliance
HIPAA Privacy Officer
Dean Health Plan, Inc.
1277 Deming Way
Madison, WI 53717
608-827-4165 
608-827-4098 (fax)
marilyn.windschiegl@deancare.com

Honorary Directors

Beth DeLair, RN, JD
Consultant
DeLair Consulting, LLC
6751 Ramsey Road
Middleton, WI 53562
608-692-0811
bethdelair@delairconsultingllc.com
Carol Rubin, JD
Consultant
1821 Rutledge Street
Madison, WI 53704
carolrubin@tds.net

Administrative Support Staff & Events Planner

Wendy Ellwein
PO Box 25413
Woodbury, MN 55125
admin2@hipaacow.org
651-340-6426

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.